Yeading Christian Fellowship,

Willow Tree Lane, Hayes, UB4 9BB


We follow the Government's Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework which sets the standards for early years education learning, development, and care for children.

The principles which guide the work of our Early Years Professionals are grouped into four themes. They are:

  • A unique child - every child is a competent learner from birth who can be confident and self assured
  • Positive Relationships - children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships, such as with parents and/or a key person
  • Enabling Environments - the environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children's development and learning
  • Learning and Development - children develop and learn in different ways and at different times; all areas of learning and development are equally important

There are three prime areas of learning in which our Early Years Professionals support children to learn and develop:


Prime Areas

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development

There are also four specific areas of learning:


Specific Areas

  • Understanding of the world
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Expressive arts and design

We invite you!

Contact information

Yeading Christian Fellowship, Willow Tree Lane, Hayes, UB4 9BB
© 2020 | Copyright